Yolande

Hello Wizards!

I'm Yolande from PEI Canada.  I have been playing for about 4 years and know enough to know that I have so much to learn!!  I've joined FBW so I can find my way around the fretboard which will hopefully help with scales and improv.  

• Like 3

Hi Yolande! I have been playing around with the guitar off and on since I was 12, lol, and I still have a lot to learn besides a few chords and how to strum a guitar. I believe we found a great place to start here at TAC and the FBW.

@Rae  Guitar is such a great hobby and it helps these Canadian winters go by faster!  lol.  I've really been enjoying my time in TAC.  The lessons and the community are both amazing.

52 minutes ago, John L said:

Hi Yolande. There was a guy from PEI they used to call "Potato."

@John L   LOL!!  I am married to a huge Stompin Tom fan. I can't say  that I enjoy his music but my husband loves playing it and is quite good at it. Thanks  for saying hello and welcome to fretboard wizard! 

• Like 1

Hello Yolande!  I am another Canuck from the the other side of the country, Alberta.  I see you must love dogs as well as guitar:)  I share my life with 3, 2 Sibes and an Entlebucher [I'll let you look that one up].

Welcome to this journey many seem to have undertaken.

On 2/7/2018 at 9:16 PM, Keith L said:

Hello Yolande!  I am another Canuck from the the other side of the country, Alberta.  I see you must love dogs as well as guitar:)  I share my life with 3, 2 Sibes and an Entlebucher [I'll let you look that one up].

Welcome to this journey many seem to have undertaken.

Hi @Keith L   Yes, my boxer is my baby.  I wish I had a second one but then I would likely be without husband!  LOL . Thanks for saying hello.  Great to hear from Canadians.  We were in Alberta about 5.5 years ago.  It's so beautiful in the rockies.  I'd definitely go again.

10 hours ago, Anthony T said:

HI Yolande,